G Butter Dark Chocolate Cashew Butter

Okay guys, product review time. First one actually! I love trying new and interesting products that I read about on blogs or see floating around Instagram.

So this stuff. I am a nut butter fanatic. Almond butter peanut butter, cashew butter-you name it. Of course I can’t just go with the old stand-by (Jiffy or Skippy). Nope. Nothing against those brands at all, I would still eat their peanut butter (reminds me of my childhood). There is just so much more out there to try and I prefer the all natural nut butters with minimal ingredients.

Anyway, back to the review. G Butter Dark Chocolate Cashew Butter

This is a spread like no other. 100% all natural, vegan and gluten-free (if that’s what you’re into). It is a protein enriched cashew butter, sweetened with stevia leaf extract and made with natural dutch cocoa. It is heart healthy and contains no high fructose corn syrup, added sugar, or artificial sugar. Wait, and 10 grams of protein?! Sign me up!

Ingredients: cashew butter, distilled water, 100% ultra-filtered protein, safflower oil, erythritol, natural dutch cocoa (processed with alkali), stevia leaf extract
Ingredients: cashew butter, distilled water, 100% ultra-filtered protein, safflower oil, erythritol, natural dutch cocoa (processed with alkali), stevia leaf extract

“It is intended for people just like you and me, who live a physically active lifestyle and seek a healthy snack that tastes amazing, and re-fuels your body before your next workout. With a healthy body, a healthy mind will follow”.

-Jim Rohn

My take on G Butter? This stuff is out of this world.

First of all, they offer fast, FREE shipping and do not charge sales tax. Already, I am sold. There are two flavors to choose from.

CHOCOLATE & CINNAMON BUN

Um. Yum. I bought the chocolate flavor (no surprise) and I am highly impressed. The shipping was extremely fast and the process was very easy. The minute my little package showed up at my doorstep I couldn’t wait to get my hands on what was inside. It was this interesting little jar with a different kind of design. Very original. Upon opening the jar I got a strong whiff of rich chocolate. Then, the taste test. The taste and texture are clearly on point. It is a smooth spread for the most part, aside from the small cashew pieces. The taste is like a rich chocolate frosting. I swear, I thought I was dipping into a container of Duncan Hines.

I give this product both thumbs up. The one and only downside would have to be the cost. It is $12.00 for one jar. HOWEVER, zero tax and free shipping is what sold me. Say the jar was $6.00 but shipping was not free? I would have ended up paying the same amount. So in the end, it even out and I was left a very happy and satisfied customer. G butter is good in oatmeal, on sandwiches, pancakes…anything really. I highly recommend giving this product a try. I wouldn’t lead you astray.

Click on any of the blue links above to learn more or click here for more information, including recipes featuring this little jar of goodness.

picstitch picstitch(1) picstitch(2)

Leave a Reply

