WIAW #6 and Celebrating Love

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

This week’s post features my eats from Monday. Nothing too exciting here, but it’s still fun to take pictures and join in on Jenn’s weekly party! Check it out by clicking–>here .

BREAKFAST ❤

Simple, yet satisfying. A mixture of fiber one cereal, puffed wheat, and berries. I sprinkled one scoop of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey (in chocolate mint) on top and poured in a cup of cashew milk. Black coffee on the side 😀

picstitch (1)

LUNCH

Lawash wrap with turkey, spinach, some cubed butternut squash and onions–grilled to perfection. Salad and a pear on the side. Dressing was red wine vinegar and lemon juice.

picstitch (4)

DINNER

Kale&Balsamic chicken sausage, steamed brussels and broccoli and roasted butternut squash (AMAZING)

picstitch (2)

SNACK

Cape Cod Sea Salt Popcorn (AWESOME stuff), some mini pretzels and a bag of goodies with hummus. I always feel rather snacky at work so I thought this would be perfect. Hit the spot. My coworkers always laugh at my bag of veggies and comment “Are you going to eat that whole bag in one sitting?”

Yes, I will consume the entire thing. Always. AND I HAVE NO SHAME. I prefer troughs of veggies over snack bag sizes. It is a wonderful thing.

picstitch (5)

picstitch (3)

What a beautiful weekend it was. My cousin got married to her soulmate on Saturday and the day couldn’t have been more perfect. My sister and I were bridesmaids and it felt so amazing to be a part of Matt and Sarah’s special day. It is evident that they are truly so in love. You can see it in their eyes.

The blushing bride.
The blushing bride.
Their first dance.
Their first dance.
Sis and I on the party bus.
Sis and I on the party bus.
The Nicholas Family. My best friends.
The Nicholas Family. My best friends.
Mama and Daddy. They are and will always be my favorite couple.
Mama and Daddy. They are and will always be my favorite couple.

Congrats Matt and Sarah. I know God will bless you with MANY years of happiness and love. You both deserve it. ❤️❤️

One thought on “WIAW #6 and Celebrating Love

Leave a Reply

